advent 2013

Often in February or March of each year, people exclaim, in words to effect: ‘Is it February (or March) already!’

To which I often reply, ‘Yes, it’s nearly Christmas again.’

Well, it is nearly Christmas again. It is only 25 days away. The Advent countdown begins tomorrow.

So rather than reinvent the wheel, so to speak, I am going to re-post my Advent posts from a couple of years ago, with some minor amendments.

I hope those who are inclined to read my Advent posts enjoy them and are blessed by the reading of God’s word and the accompanying music.

Published by

mapatto

I am a Christian and my purpose in life is to give honour to the Lord Jesus Christ in all I do and say.

Leave a Reply

